The End

Today is my 7 year whoische anniversary, and I think it’s an appropriate time to end this blog.

Practically, I don’t think blogging is safe. I don’t think we live in a world any longer where its wise to confide anything online that you wouldn’t want shared or seen. For that alone, I think secret writing spaces are better kept on your C: drive than the WordPress servers.

But also, this blog was created when I was 21. I very much so did not know who I was, and over the last 7 years I’ve written about trying to answer that question. College, boyfriends, heartbreaks, vacations, new friends, lost friends, moving out, first jobs, roommates… there is so much growth and naivety and questioning encased in these posts. This blog served it’s purpose because it was witness to me trying to answer the question we all face when we’re young; who are we and who do we want to be?

But, life is different now and the things I want to talk about don’t fit in here. I need a new type of outlet. This doesn’t feel appropriate anymore.

So a final recap:

Life is good. It’s more predictable than it used to be, but I love it and the older I get the happier I become.

I am lucky and blessed every single day.

My sister is my best friend, Mark is my entire heart, my family is my backbone and my friends are my joy.

I’m a woman with a sense of urgency and confidence, who is silly and not witty, but sometimes funny, one who knows what she deserves and goes after it, and one who loves and is loved in return, who is humble and forgiving and gracious, and full of life and excited to pursue it, who is insecure at times and has a lazy eye. I am a woman who makes mistakes and has huge weaknesses, who is loyal and friendly, who tries to remain approachable and is never okay with settling. I am a lot of things, and I embrace those things. The good and the shitty.

So there’s the answer to the question. And now, let’s leave this little blog alone to serve as a reminder of the tortures and delights of being in your 20s.

Thanks for reading with me.

Leave a Reply

