Blessed

Updates from recent history:

  • I used my Vegetti for last week’s lunches and this week’s. Here’s a tip: You need at least two zucchinis for 4 small servings. I think it’s better to give yourself like a whole zucchini per meal per person. I used two zuchinis this week for 4 lunches and next week I’d probably add a third. The “zoodles” as the Paleoholics call em’ are delicious though. I sauteed them with a bit of cooking spray, garlic and onion. Some red sauce, chicken sausage and ricotta leaves each lunch at 281 cals (12g carbs, 10g fat, 35g protein, 7g sugar).
  • I went my office gym today. It’s pretty awesome, and not crowded! Plenty of cardio machines, free weights and weight lifting machines, and a private room you can use to do DVD workout sessions with a large projector screen. And hardly anyone was in there… I think I could use the projection room to do my Kayla Itsine’s workout when we start that back up. Also, there are showers and towels and shampoo, conditioner and lotion so I’m all set to workout during lunch without smelling the place up for the rest of the day.
  • There really is something nice about working out mid-day though. It’s nice to get your heart rate up and to separate from the office for a bit, especially on such a nice day as this. I think this will be as good for my mental clarity as it will my body.
  • I like Big Sean, which really shouldn’t surprise you. I love this song and I claim it as my own, because I too am “bleessseedd”.
Leave a Reply

