Back to life, back to reality

I drank too much this week. I still lost weight, but I didn’t intend to drink so often. Such is life,”Most of the evil in this world is done by people with good intentions.”

This week, I intend to stay dry. I intend to continue eating what I have planned to eat. Saturday is dinner and a move with Maureen, so I’ll be nice and fat then. But not until!

This week’s meals are:
Breakfast: turkey sausage, as usual

Lunch: Sun-dried tomatoes and feta stuffed pork loin, with green beans

Snacks: Turkey, Miso soup, and right now a few Cheetos

Dinner: Grass-fed, lean ground beef stuffed bell peppers.*, with broccoli

*Stuffed with garlic, onion, bell pepper, tomato sauce and ground beef

All together, my prepared food equals to just about 1,000 calories, which gives me a little extra wiggle-room when I’m craving somethingggggggg– like these Cheetos. If I don’t drink, this could be an excellent week.


I am exhausted. We stayed up to watch The Oscars last night but they ran way too late. I should have gone to bed, but I was having too much fun texting with KB and I really wanted to see the Best Actor award. I wanted the kid from Theory of Everything to win so badly, and he did! So my exhaustion is worth it.

This weekend was cool – I didn’t have any laundry to do and I tidied the apartment, and watched movies. This is an ongoing theme lately. I am loving being home alone and guiltlessly catching up on all the movies I’ve been meaning to see. Not needing to wake up early, and knowing I have no obligations, is really a favorite feeling of mine.

I went out with KB and BK on Friday. I had plans for lunch with Rick on Saturday, but he cancelled. Then I had plans with Maureen Saturday night, but after driving for an hour, I cancelled. The snow made driving my car impossible. So it’s not as if I am planning to stay home and watch movies- though that would be okay- but it’s more due to the horribly frozen tundra staring at me from my bedroom window.

Yesterday I slipped on ice and fell in the parking lot. It’s not worth the risk! Back to bed!

I wish I was back in bed now.

Leave a Reply

