I broke my toe

or nearly broke it. It’s swollen, purple and walking is a death sentence.

 

I need help getting around, and I need to be driven around to my dad’s for a boot and my mom’s to borrow her car (injured left foot and a manual transmission don’t go hand in hand) and to borrow some crutches. I have off Wed, Thurs and Friday and I wanted to go to the beach and NYC and all these other things… and now I can’t. Or at least it’ll be more difficult.

 

And all I feel is that I’m ruining Mark’s vacation.

 

Leave a Reply

