The Shocking Way Your Mind is Working Against You

My natural instincts tell me to meekly bring up what’s bothering me, if brought up at all, and to apologize for feeling the way that I do and to then quickly try to brush the entire thing over and say “I love you”.

I’m not listening to those instincts, trying not to anyway, but like, that’s what my mind tells me to do. Which is retarded.

I’m only like this with people I date btw. With other people I’m not meek at all.

Since Mark and I haven’t really ever fought, I haven’t had the opportunity to make an idiot out of myself yet, and I’m trying to keep from ever being anything but confident about the way I feel.

Which is a silly thing to have to work on, but it’s a part of me, so what can I do.

Leave a Reply

