For the first time in as long as I can remember, I have no one to hang out with tonight. When you stay home because you don’t have another option, it’s kind of scary. It makes you think, like this:

What if I can’t be alone so I move in with Brittany in June for a year and then I move in with Mark afterward, and we get married, and then we get divorced, and I have to get my own place, and I’m alone for the first time in 25 years, and I lose it. That’s the road I’m on.

But in reality, it’s one Friday and I don’t want to hang out with the two people who texted me, and I have freelancing to edit tonight, and I can paint my nails and order in and drink some beer and go to bed because tomorrow I have to buy new tires and work the bar and then afterward, Mark will come over, because he’ll be back in town.

Leave a Reply

