I really love my dad

and I suppose I could have been reminded of the vulnerable and frail state we humans are constantly in by his swollen face, purpled and bleeding. Instead, I saw him smiling amidst the horribly painful looking, soft ball sized wound and I was reminded of how much God loves him. I don’t worry about my dad. He is someone who is truly special to God. I mean, he is like.. someone who could be in the Bible in my mind, and of course I am biased. But he is so faithful, certain and true. And God blesses him for it. And as I saw him sitting there smiling, I was reminded that he knows God is in control, and that he isn’t worried either.

And that kind of makes me want to cry, but not because I’m sad.

We are so fortunate.

Leave a Reply

