My mind has been going a million miles a minute lately. I see everything clearly and get excited for the future and then I find myself resorting to older thought processes and it just continues. I don’t know. It’s whatever. I almost applied for this paid writing job at a popular blog but I don’t know if I can afford to take off every other weekend to sit at home and talk about James Franco’s new documentary or Lindsay Lohan’s latest coke binge. But on the other hand, maybe I could. I just don’t want to apply if I’m not serious about the time commitment. That’s rude and inconsiderate.

What else- the new boss lady is changing all kinds of things and has me freaked out. But I’ve never worked so well, so there’s that. The semesters only four weeks away from ending and I am excited over this.

In other news, I think I want to start dating. I think I might.

Lastly, Dante’s Inferno really scared me and I have been reading the Bible. I have a lot of things I’m not sure of. As in, are the stories in the bible 100 percent true or are some metaphors? I know that would be blasphemy to my dad but can I really believe a man took two of every animal, every species of bug and so on, onto a boat? Talking to atheists, these questions get brought up, and it makes me wonder some times. That’s why I want to read that book I purchased a few months ago that has scientific answers to atheistic questions that prove the existence of God. The only way to really know something is to question it. But I know Jesus is real, and that’s important. I can believe that God sent his son to Earth and that he died and rose three days later. That’s not hard for me to fathom. In my mind. if there is a God then of course he has the ability to do those things.

I don’t know. my spirituality always has me up in arms. I need to find a church.

Leave a Reply

