Yesterday absolutely sucked. I have never seen him like that. He lost it. But on some level, rightfully so. I just wish it hadn’t been in front of so many people. I wish he didn’t feel that way, but he made it so it was impossible to tell him.

But today, after the meeting Den and Nic and I talked about it, and then we went and had a feast at the Toms River Chili’s. Afterwards, I went home to take a nap and he called me. he asked if he could come over. He walked into my room and was crying. We talked, sometimes not so much, a lot of the time I just listened. I was honest. I understand him. He asked if I was hungry which I wasn’t but we went out anyway because he couldn’t go home yet. He stayed from 6 til 11. We hung out, got a beer, played video games. By the time we were at dinner he was laughing. I’m really glad he came over. I couldn’t be okay with the way things were. But that’s the awesome thing about real friendship. It’s never over. Even when you’re furious and you spout off and say terrible things, a real friend knows it doesn’t mean anything and helps you close the bar and then drives you home anyway. A real friend is one that you’ve been dishonest with for months and forgives you, even though you caused them a lot of pain.

Real friendship doesn’t have a breaking point.

I’m happy for that.

I’m going to bed feeling a lot less horrible tonight than I did last night, but my heart still hurts for him. I will keep praying for him.

Also, playing Dante’s Inferno makes me scared of going to hell.

Leave a Reply

