I went out with Rachael last night and I realized I was being a little ridiculous with some of my private mental accusations.
Some one from high school came up to us and started telling us all these stories of dramafied extravagance about other people we graduated with. It was all stupid stories of miscommunications and hookups. It made me glad that I never gave any time to the majority of those people.
Then other people came up to us and we were recounting past drunken nights when I was 18 and I looked around at how every face was familiar in the damn bar and I heard how loud the drunks were getting and how backwards their logic had become and I decided it was time to leave.

Leave a Reply

