I once had a professor, this past semester, say that people have gotten things- deep, intelligent things, from her writing that she had never intended when she wrote it. This meant a lot to me.

I started a tumblr account. Or rather, I deleted my old unused tumblr and began a new one. I’m not naive enough to think I’ll ever really become an internet personality but the idea of having a public open blog after all these years of blogging privately (for the most part) is something I want. I think it’s good because I’ll have to work at being honest and public. I deal with honesty in my writing. I have for a few years now. So this will be good for me.

I am not however going to mention the irony of having a warm color as the background while having the title displayed as Cold. I will say that my tumblr user name is the same as my twitter username. I think this is an exercise for me. In my writing. I’ll become a better, or maybe just different, writer because of it.

I still like wordpress a whole lot better. I might regret using tumblr as my public forum seeing as I won’t be able to change it. I am going to use wordpress for my internship I decided.

Leave a Reply

