Thanks

Thanksgiving is coming, so I should write what I’m thankful for.

I am thankful for Josh, because he loves me. I am thankful for Kari and Brittany as well. I am thankful for Maureen, and Jeff inviting me to Chinese buffet, and Nic’s SB jokes, and Haas and Sharkey and Alana. I am thankful that I have a job that I am happy at and that the people there understand my ridiculous sense of humor. I am thankful for Courtney and that I have somehow actually positively affected her life. I am thankful for the internet. I am thankful for the A I got this week. I am thankful for my parent’s faith in me. I am thankful for Dan always calling me beautiful. I am thankful for the Lord never allowing me to settle. I am thankful for the hope and faith for the future. I am thankful that the semesters almost over and that the weeks go by so quickly. I am thankful for my parents, and the triplets. I am even thankful for Oscar and I suppose Jagger as well. I am thankful that I have money and that I have a car. I am thankful that even if I didn’t have all my material things, my friends would still be there and my family would still be there. I am thankful I’ve been writing so much these past few months. Aaand I am thankful for mashed potatoes with gravy!!! mmmm. I am thankful to be spending Thanksgiving at my Dad’s. I am thankful for our weekly meetings there. I am thankful that as I have been exposed to new, sad, hopeless perspectives, my own perspective has not changed (and thus Gods impact is so evident to me). I am thankful for seeing Kevin Smith a few weeks ago and for all the opportunities I have and will have and have had.

Leave a Reply

