its time to get out of the desert and into the sun

Crest. Horizon. New Day. These are words I want to refrain from using in the upcoming 2009 blog post.

I hope to recognize myself better sometime in 2010. I still feel like it’s 2008. Where did the last year go?

Have i failed?

The Format’s “On Your Porch” always brings tears to my eyes. It always has. I think it’s the idea of my parent’s recognizing that I try, and the idea that I can never fail to them, and the acknowledgment that it’s been rough.

cause whats left to lose,
i’ve done enough
and if i fail, well then i fail, but i gave it a shot
and these last three years,
i know they’ve been hard
but now its time to get out of the desert and into the sun
even if it’s alone

Leave a Reply

