Deep in the Cheap Seats

I watched your face age backwards
Changing shape in my memory

I watched your face die backwards
Little baby in my memory
You told me victory’s sweet
Even deep in the cheap seats

And you don’t judge me
That’s not your style
But I won’t see you for a little while
And there’s no worries
Whose got time
All these changes are going to fill your mind

I watched the stars get smaller
Tiny diamonds in my memory

These lyrics from Cape Canaveral resonate with me and I probably don’t even fully understand them in context.  They make sense to me though, in my context.

Leave a Reply

