The Church Search cont..

So that bible study yesterday that I went to was just a lot more ritualistic than I was used to. Afterwards I bolted instead of staying for dinner and fellowship, which I feel so bad about because Britt would have stayed and I really should have given it more of a chance. I was just so uncomfortable and nervous. I don’t know why. And I panicked and saw an out and took it.

Regardless, the search is still on and I plan on going to Liquid this Sunday. I’m best fit for a non-denominational church. A younger congregation would be nice too. I’m looking- or maybe interested in looking for- some type of group I can join. Liquid had a listing of all different groups, kind of like homegroup meetings I guess, and they listed the ages and stuff. There were ones for 18-25 or early 20’s to early 30’s. It’s something to consider. I even.. sigh… looked at ones for singles in my age group. But, whatever.

I would like to reconnect with some people my age who believe what I believe. I want Brittany to come too.

We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

