Adios School, Ello England

I can’t believe I finally finished this last paper. I don’t even know if I did it correctly. But I’m done. About two pounds just lifted off of my chest. Tomorrow I go to England? That’s so bizarre. Even stranger is my desire to stay in Freehold tomorrow and go to Escondidos to celebrate the end of the semester. THE SUMMER IS HERE.

Wow. That’s surreal.

An 8 hour plane trip really isn’t high on the list of things I would want to do during my first day of summer, but I’m not going to complain. I was so excited about England in December. I’m still excited, but it just hasn’t hit me yet.

Strangest of all…. I already miss my friends. And Dave, Nic and Dan were away the past week and a half on seperate vacations, and so when I come back I won’t have seen them in almost a month. Sharkey burned me 6 CD’s to put on my Ipod because “on a long trip you need new music”. He’s sweet.

So yes, I miss my friends. I’m glad to feel that way. And I can’t wait to come home and see them all and celebrate. But I also can’t wait to meet all those crazy English people, with their silly accents and semi-gay gestures and tendencies.

Leave a Reply

