What are your thoughts on the war of 1812 and how does that play a role in today’s global economic status and the direction of Afghanistan’s political query?

So last night I had dinner with Shannon. It was really good seeing him, and once we got all the necessary talk out of the way, some bitching, and all the catching up done, we had an amazing time. Now, all the catching up and necessary talk that we’d only had on the phone or online was a lot of fun too. I love being able to articulate everything I’ve meant to say, and I like having the chance to tell my side of the story, and I like understanding different things. Hearing about his dad leaving Jen and all the shit that has gone down in the last year for him made me appreciate my life. And hearing about some of the things in his life showed me how he has changed, and showed me where he had stayed the same. I also ran into Rachel, which was nice because I haven’t seen her in a while. I ran into Ian’s brother Josh too. He was telling me about how he’s single and then an hour later introduced me to his girlfriend. I didn’t take it seriously but the look on both of their faces showed me that I had caught Josh in a ‘not lie’. As in, he told me the truth- in his mind he’s single. She just doesn’t know that. I recovered it quickly and didn’t blow up his spot too badly.

Then Shannon and I sang karaoke together, which was so funny. He bought me dinner. He was good company. I think we’re going to make this a more constant thing.

I saw Joe the other night, and hung out with Shannon last night and neither of those things gave me any satisfaction. It was like seeing anyone. It showed me just how far passed all that I am. That’s a good thing. It means that the only direction I have to look in is forward, which is what I have been doing. I suppose it solidified everything once again, not that I needed solidification, but it was a reminder that everything is perfect as it is. And everything really is pretty perfect.

Tomorrow I’m going to my dad’s and boxing with Danica.

Leave a Reply

