President-Elect

Tonight something happened that has never happened before in the history of America. We elected an african-american president (even if he is 1/2). And when I voted today, I was still not sure who I wanted. As I was driving home tonight, I wondered if my vote was a mistake. And tonight, when McCain gave his speech, I felt relieved. Seeing Palin there, teary eyed, I was glad she wasn’t our next vice president. And when Barack Obama gave his speech, I really believed him.

Leave a Reply

