I didn’t update yesterday, but here it is. Week Two I didn’t lose ANY weight. But, I didn’t gain any either.

This is my own fault. I had my birthday in week two and the next day I had my cousins wedding. I felt that a wedding is a once in a life time thing and I would be damned if I didn’t indulge myself in the $250 a plate course. It was amazing ALL the food. Cocktail hour was insane. It was like dying and being sent to food heaven. Really. My birthday I cheated also, because I’m 22 and I deserve a last meal.

Then as the week went on and I had already cheated, I indulged a little more here and there. All in all, it wasn’t wise but unavoidable. But, thanks to nutrisystem I didn’t put a single pound on from my little escapades because I still followed it somewhat. Now in week three my goal is 3-4 pounds. If I lose that I’ll only be a pound or two away from my initial goal. Not my nutrisystem goal, by my overall life goal. I remember at 150-153 I always wanted to at least get to 135, if not 130. I knew that 135 was my healthy weight. If I lost a few pounds this week I’ll be at 136-137. Not too shabby. I started at 145. The weight loss from 153 was my own doing, simply based on life becoming busier and having less time to snack. 

 

Anyway I’m not too upset over my plateau this week because I enjoyed my birthday and the wedding. Dieting is about readjusting your lifestyle, and weddings and birthdays are moments in life to enjoy yourself while being surrounded by your family and friends. These aren’t things I’m willing to sacrifice.

One response to “

  1. I think I AM a plateau some days. But, really the important thing is realizing life will happen, and counting points, eating perfect meals, etc. will just not always play out. Nonetheless, if the overall goal is a lifestyle awareness and change, hitting a few bumps in the road becomes a reality that’s okay to deal with. Splurging once in awhile helps avoid binging all the time!

Leave a Reply

