Take Me Away

I’ve been having sharp pains in my breasts and ovaries lately. Well, in my ovaries for a year or two. I should go get checked out.

I’m quitting smoking. Today officially is my first day of being smoke free, and only the second day of not smoking a cigarette since I started. I have only gone one day without a cigarette in the passed two years. It’s going to be hard but I don’t need cigarettes anymore. It’s an emotional tie. I smoke when I’m sad, or overwhelmed, but I don’t need that as an outlet. I’d like to be able to handle my issues on my own, without a crutch. And I can lean on God, instead of inhaling a certain death.

I have no one to go to lunch with today, I could call Matt Sharpe but we haven’t hung out alone in forever.

I don’t want to get back into another relationship. I want to be alone and do my own thing. So, today I’m going to write and read somewhere outside and get lunch alone. Tomorrow I’ll go on this date or whatever the hell it is but really, I don’t want to jump into anything. I’m just not in the mood for a relationship right now. Plus, I still think about Joe sometimes. Which is fine and normal. Not so much if I’m looking to get close with someone else though. Regardless, I would have asked him to lunch but he’s in Philly. I want to graduate and move away too. I know, another immature temper tantrum. But I do want to.

My moms talking of us all going to England next May. I’m down, if she buys the ticket.

I remember filling out surveys for each other to get to know each other. I remember reading our writings.

Leave a Reply

