I was in the library trying to apply to colleges, and I had a melt down. I just started crying and I had to leave school.

I am 21 years old, trying to transfer to another college, unable to go to the schools I really want to do what I really want to do, in a long distance relationship, with my mother moving soon, me having to get my own place or move to Florida and leave my father behind…. and im taking a lot of classes and working. Im OVERWHELMED. And I didn’t stop crying for a very long time.

Maybe after Spring Break I’ll be refreshed and ready to conquer. I’ve been slacking off a bit lately. I leave for Florida tomorrow, thank goodness.

And everyone keeps blaming my crying on my period, when that has nothing to do with it! I’m simply overwhelmed and I feel alone in all of this, so let me cry for as long as I want. I’ll get over it in my own time.

2 responses to “

  1. I am in the very same boat right along with you. I am absolutely not a crying kind of person…seriously, I probably cry once or twice a year…but this last week has been pure hell, and I feel fortunate to be able to drag myself out of bed.

Leave a Reply

