Shine on you crazy diamond

Dear Girl,
Right rhyme
Wrong time
Long line
Missed sign.

Sunsets
Cheap bets
All wet
Regret.

Apologies
Memories
Never be
Missing me.

My bad
Never had
What you thought.
Heart-ache brought.

Sincerely,
Dream Boy

Two days left of my obligation free existence

I was driving today and I caught myself feeling how I feel. And I remember once feeling that way and being so happy that I felt so free. I had hoped I could hold onto it until at least the end of the day. Now that feeling is what I am accustom to, so much so that I don’t even realize it’s there. Life is beautiful still.

Leave a Reply

