Last cigarette

Quitting cigarettes is going to be the death of me. Not so easy. Especially since I was really smoking a lot recently. Today I went through the withdrawal I shouldn’t be going through. The withdrawal takes about 4 days to a week. Today I had a fever of 101, and I was hacking up all the crap that has corroded onto my lungs. But it’s worth it. I dont ever want to be a smoker again. However, quitting cold turkey is too excruciating. So I’m alowing myself like one – two cigarettes a day. Just to keep away the awful awful nicotine withdrawals. For a week. Then I’ll stop all together. It’s like the patch, only not a 50 dollar box of stickers.

Anyway, things are going pretty effin well. I just need to sleep now.

4 responses to “Last cigarette

Leave a Reply

