Amazing by Blue October.

I just want to move on. I can pretend to move on. But deep down we all know. Yeah deep down I still know. It’s no one in particular, it is still just me. Im only half alive. I have no understanding as to why. When I say move on I mean move on from being broken. What’s broken? I couldn’t tell you. But still inside of me I feel this sad weight. Can I please just fall asleep forever.

I know tomorrow is better. I know that sleep will cure me. But cure me for how long? And cure me of what? Am I slightly crazy? Can we pretend I’m whole. Can we all look the other way? Can life please just feel complete again.

8 responses to “

Leave a Reply

