In a box with a fox

Today I bought The Five People You Meet in Heaven, because I’ve been meaning to read it for since who knows when. More than year. Ever since Tuesday’s. I also bought a new journal. It looks like it’s a wooden book with a carving of three women on top. It’s not actually wood but it looks pretty sweet. It’s too stiff right now and I need to break it in. I’m just happy to be reading again and actually be passionate about it. I always forget that wonderful world reading catapults me into. I only realize I was there after I get interrupted for whatever reason when suddenly I’m back on the patio, somewhat chilled and clutching a pack of matches slightly smirking because for a few moments I wasn’t here- I was in the cobalt blue sky swirling in the mysterious abyss with Eddie, just as curious as he in where we’ll end up.

I worked today. Spent 40 bucks. Tomorrow I’m going to Bdale, getting Dads presents and engaging in a lovely contest with Justin, Tony, Alicia, Mikey and Kelly. Justin’s my teammate, but we’re competing within ourselves. Ah, summer. How pointless you are.

I’m looking for something more to take my time away from this. Someone lovely..

Thursday me Tony Pam Nicole and Brittany are going to Colo. That’ll be fun. Pam will buy us drinks, hooray.

30 responses to “In a box with a fox

  1. i like the hair! it’s sweeeet, man.
    lol, it’s muy pretty… and don’t worry, hair always grows if you don’t like how its cut… lol.. unless you’ve balded and it’s just gone for good. but, luckily, that’s not the case!
    whoo!
    šŸ™‚

  2. i like the hair! it’s sweeeet, man.
    lol, it’s muy pretty… and don’t worry, hair always grows if you don’t like how its cut… lol.. unless you’ve balded and it’s just gone for good. but, luckily, that’s not the case!
    whoo!
    šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

