I remember when me and Jon broke up I received so many emails from people that I never would have expected, just checking in on me and making sure I was okay. Emails of encouragement and ones just to remind me that they’re here for me. Looking back, that is amazing. How fortunate I am to have such people in my life. And a lot of these letters came from people I didn’t know very well or people that I hung around but not really with. How incredibly nice are these people. Truly caring.
Okay so I now look at myself and see people breaking up, people whose lives I was apart of while they were dating and had just began talking and all. And I see it and think to myself, “Oh wow, they broke up. Huh.” And that’s it. Am I calloused?

5 responses to “

  1. Whoa…
    Katrina Ingram, there’s a name i haven’t heard in a while…
    Man oh man, 5 years, where does the time go?
    It’s weird how friendships and people change so much.
    *SiGh*
    Nicole

  2. Whoa…
    Katrina Ingram, there’s a name i haven’t heard in a while…
    Man oh man, 5 years, where does the time go?
    It’s weird how friendships and people change so much.
    *SiGh*
    Nicole

Leave a Reply

