“I’m sorry how I treated you.”

So let me just say, I got the coolest hippie shirt from Gap- I mean it’s pretty damn great. And then I got two new sunglasses from AE because my other ones broke. BUT one pair I got- they’re white and HUGE, I’m talking a rim from above my eyebrow to the top of my cheek bone. Today, I hadn’t showered yet and I just threw my hair up, but I was starving so I wanted food before I showered. So I put on my pirate shirt and my white glasses, and I was in disguise, and people didn’t recognize me. The lady at the counter who took my student ID asked if it was really me. I could so be a celebrity.

So last night I went to Jon’s to get the rest of my DVDs and to rip his Nickel Creek cd’s. I showed him our semester movie and he liked it. Then he put in Eric Clapton’s Crossroads Guitar Festival disc-set. I am in love now with Jonny Lang. Well really, I’m in lust with him. But I also have a new found appreciation for James Taylor- due solely to his song Steamroller in which I will use to seduce someone oneday. And Robert Cray’s song Time Makes Two- I will have sex to that song oneday. So Saturday we’re going to see Silent Hill and I’m so excited! Not because Jon’s paying (though that’s cause for celebration) but because I’ve really wanted to see it.

Other than that, we just had a lot of great talks last night so I’m happy we’re still friends. Actually we’re probably better friends now than we ever were when we were dating. We have better conversations now at least. And I have found myself. And I smoke STOGES and I don’t care who knows it.

I went to the lounge not too long ago to eat my delicious stuffed baked potato, and in the hallway this girl was on the ground crying and hyperventalating, and some friend of hers was hovering over her. I just ignored them and ate. Anyway on my way out I saw the girl was still there, but then she jumped up (still crying and freaking out) and rushed out the door and ran outside. Turns out, the little princess has CRAMPS, and she’s never had CRAMPS before so she’s making her friends take her to the hospital… for CRAMPS. Ha- just die already. You’re obviously a waste of life, darling.

Just kidding.

Sort of.

I’ll part with this:
“I have learned so much since you’ve been gone. And I have done so little for so long.”

“Well, I’m a steamroller, baby
I’m bound to roll all over you
Yes, I’m a steamroller now, baby
I’m bound to roll all over you
I’m gonna inject your soul with some sweet rock ’n roll
And shoot you full of rhythm and blues”

4 responses to ““I’m sorry how I treated you.”

Leave a Reply

