pet peeves

PET PEEVES
I hate when people use then and than wrong. THAN is when comparing (You’re much fatter than me) THEN explains when something happened. (I then went and jumped off a bridge)

I HATE when people misuse I and Me. Epsecially when they put I when it should be ME, because I know just they think they are being so correct with their grammar and they feel PROPER because they said “Will you come jogging with Rayburt and I?” when it’s Rayburt and ME. If you cant figure it out, take the 2nd person out of the sentence and see which you would use. “Will you come jogging with me” is what you would say, not “will you come jogging with I”
It makes people look stupid.

I really hate when people forget to close their parentheses too. Especially in a letter or some type of email, because I read what’s in the parentheses as information that isn’t neccesarily critical but helps add detail. BUT IF YOU NEVER CLOSE IT, I get annoyed.

Those are 3 of my quirks.. ha how anal do I sound? This I is partly why I wouldn’t want to be an editor. I’m good at it, but I get too frustrated., Its okay though, silly quirks and pet peeves are what make people unique and original, as long as you don’t let them really get out of hand.

Also, please dont say ‘yous’ in front of me, as in “yous wants to get some dinner?” Ugh.

-Che

6 responses to “pet peeves

  1. Chè, I know what it’s like to be from a broken home, you know I know how you feel. I don’t like to see or hear about you crying; it just breaks my heart. Just like Mark, I’m here for you. If you ever need a shoulder to cry on, you know you can come to me. In the past few months, we’ve become so close and I’ve thanked God a million times for bringing you into my life. I want you to know you mean a lot to me. It’s one thing to have a friend, but it’s a completely other thing to have a Christian friend. If it’s one thing my friends come to me for, it’s for someone to just listen. I love ya and I mean that from the bottom of my heart. Thank you for being who you are.
    ❤ Tenizzle

    • Thanks, seriously you are also one of the few people that I know truly understands. I can go to anyone,but knowing I can go to a Christian friend, especially one who knows what I’m going through really helps me alot. I’m really glad we’ve become friends and I truly do cherish ur friendship too. Thanks for being so great! And, you can always come to me too, anytime. And OFCOURSE I love you too girl!

  2. Chè, I know what it’s like to be from a broken home, you know I know how you feel. I don’t like to see or hear about you crying; it just breaks my heart. Just like Mark, I’m here for you. If you ever need a shoulder to cry on, you know you can come to me. In the past few months, we’ve become so close and I’ve thanked God a million times for bringing you into my life. I want you to know you mean a lot to me. It’s one thing to have a friend, but it’s a completely other thing to have a Christian friend. If it’s one thing my friends come to me for, it’s for someone to just listen. I love ya and I mean that from the bottom of my heart. Thank you for being who you are.
    ❤ Tenizzle

    • Thanks, seriously you are also one of the few people that I know truly understands. I can go to anyone,but knowing I can go to a Christian friend, especially one who knows what I’m going through really helps me alot. I’m really glad we’ve become friends and I truly do cherish ur friendship too. Thanks for being so great! And, you can always come to me too, anytime. And OFCOURSE I love you too girl!

Leave a Reply

